NaNo Thoughts #6: Put Your Pens Down

lady-papers-300x235Or your pencils.  Turn off the PC, close the laptop, step away from your writing desk and leave your sanctum scriptorum.  NaNoWriMo is not officially over.  How did you do?  I closed out the month with nearly 70,000 words.  Now while this is good, it was not my primary goal, but I’ll discuss that more tomorrow.  For now, join me in basking in the literary afterglow.  This is what writing is about.  It can be difficult to find the time, but that is exactly what we need to do to succeed.  I for one enjoy the emphasis on writing in my life and wish I could grasp that environment more.  It’s so easy to lose that part of myself in the pace of normal life, especially since my wife and I are focusing on finding a new home, work is an ever evolving organism and obstacles and distractions seem to always make a neverending appearance.

Anyways, we persevered and either succeeded or gave it our all.  It’s time to relax and enjoy our accomplishment, right?

WRONG!  it’s time to edit and then get started writing again!  Well… maybe tomorrow, eh?

twitbits: #amwriting, #nanowinner, #nanowrimo2015
Leave a Reply

