Guest Blogpost Jason Gurley @terribleminds

delay-sign  One of my favorite writers/bloggers would have to be Chuck Wendig.  He’s an accomplished writer and his  humor and irreverent style are very appealing.  He loves what he does (writing) but is not afraid to see the ridiculous nature of what we do from time-to-time nor does he glorify writing without seeing its issues as well.  Reading his blog is often like a master course on what being a contemporary writer can be like.

He also frequently sponsors guest bloggers, almost all writers, and I wanted to share with you one of these posts, a guest post by Jason Gurley on writing his novel Eleanor.  Given my recent difficulties with pushing through the last leg of my first draft, I found this an incredibly well-timed and amazingly insightful view of my current writing aliment.

Read and Enjoy

Leave a comment